• Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church is located in a community where residents experience high rates of economic, and social disadvantage. Your support enables our church family to buffer the losses faced by many families, especially our children. We need your help. Click the donate button and help today...
  • 2 Timothy 3:16-17 (KJV)

    (16) All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: (17) That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.
  • Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church

    Your Church Family


    If you live in the Kansas City metropolitan area and do not have a Church home, we invite you to join our fellowship. And what a joyous fellowship it is. If you plan to visit the Kansas City area, we invite you to come by our Church. We will be happy to have you and make you feel right at home. Please contact Pastor Givens any time with questions or concerns at 816-924-1523.

    Contact us for more info

    Join Our Mailing List

        Are you a member?  Yes No
          Full Name
          Email Address
                  
  • Upcoming Events

    • June 1, Fri, 7:00 PM - Out - Greater Jerusalem - 1610 N. 10th St, KCK
    • June 2, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Institute
    • June 3, Sun, 3:30 PM - Home - Pastor's 14th Anniversary - Guests: Mt. Sinai and Macedonia
    • June 6, Wed, 8:30 AM - Home - Teacher's Meeting
    • June 8, Fri, 7:00 PM - Home - EMT Workshop
    • June 9, Sat, 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM - Home - Woman To Woman Sewing - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • June 15, Fri, 7:30 PM - Home - City-Wide Fellowship Of Deacons - Mt. Vernon - Rev. Floyd Sullivan will preach
    • June 23, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Institute
    • June 23, Sat, 10:00 AM - Home - State Ushers Meeting
    • June 23, Sat, 1:00 PM - Out - MTV Evangelical Outing
    • June 24, Sun, 3:30 PM - Out - Mt. Tabor - 4126 Indiana Ave, KCMO
    • June 30, Sat, 10:00 AM - Home - Woman to Woman - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • July 1, Sun, 10:30 AM - Home - Usher Ministry and First Aid Ministry Annual Day
    • July 6, Fri, 7:00 PM - Home - EMT Workshop
    • July 7, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Institute
    • July 7, Sat, 11:00 AM - Home - VBS Kick off and Evangelical Outreach

    • *Click Here for Complete Calendar*