• Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church is located in a community where residents experience high rates of economic, and social disadvantage. Your support enables our church family to buffer the losses faced by many families, especially our children. We need your help. Click the donate button and help today...
  • 2 Timothy 3:16-17 (KJV)

    (16) All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: (17) That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.
  • Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church

    Your Church Family


    If you live in the Kansas City metropolitan area and do not have a Church home, we invite you to join our fellowship. And what a joyous fellowship it is. If you plan to visit the Kansas City area, we invite you to come by our Church. We will be happy to have you and make you feel right at home. Please contact Pastor Givens any time with questions or concerns at 816-924-1523.

    Contact us for more info

    Join Our Mailing List

        Are you a member?  Yes No
          Full Name
          Email Address
                  
  • Upcoming Events

    • February 1, Wed, 6:15 PM - Home - Teacher's Meeting
    • February 4, Sat, 8:30 AM - Men's Institute - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • February 10, Fri, 7:00 PM - Out - EMT Date Night
    • February 17, Fri, 7:30 PM - Out - City-Wide Fellowship Of Deacons - St. John MBC, 2620 N 5th St, KCK
    • February 18, Sat, 9:30 AM - Home - Woman to Woman Sewing Ministry - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • February 18, Sat, 4:00 PM - Home - Evangelical Outreach Training
    • February 19, Sun, 1:00 PM - Home - Youth Ushers Chili Dinner - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • February 25, Sat, 8:30 AM - Men's Institute - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • February 26, Sun, 8:00 AM - Sunday School Breakfast Rally - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • March 1, Wed, 6:15 PM - Home - Teacher's Meeting
    • March 4, Sat, 8:30 AM - Men's Institute - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • March 10, Fri, 7:00 PM - Home - EMT Workshop - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall

    • *Click Here for Complete Calendar*