• Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church is located in a community where residents experience high rates of economic, and social disadvantage. Your support enables our church family to buffer the losses faced by many families, especially our children. We need your help. Click the donate button and help today...
  • 2 Timothy 3:16-17 (KJV)

    (16) All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: (17) That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.
  • Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church

    Your Church Family


    If you live in the Kansas City metropolitan area and do not have a Church home, we invite you to join our fellowship. And what a joyous fellowship it is. If you plan to visit the Kansas City area, we invite you to come by our Church. We will be happy to have you and make you feel right at home. Please contact Pastor Givens any time with questions or concerns at 816-924-1523.

    Contact us for more info

    Join Our Mailing List

        Are you a member?  Yes No
          Full Name
          Email Address
                  
  • Upcoming Events

    • December 1, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Institute
    • December 1, Sat, 12:30 PM - Home - Annual Christmas Luncheon
    • December 2, Sun, 3:30 PM - Out - Sunlight MBC - 4444 Woodland Ave, KCMO
    • December 5, Wed, 6:15 PM - Home - Teacher's Meeting
    • December 7, Fri, 7:00 PM - Home - Annual Church Business Meeting
    • December 8, Sat, 6:30 PM - Out - Mt. Vernon at City Union Mission - 1108 E 10th St, KCMO
    • December 9 , Sun, 10:30 AM - Home - Annual Youth Day
    • December 12, Wed - Home - Last Prayer Meeting and Bible study for 2018
    • December 23, Sun, 9:00 AM - Home - Sunday School Christmas Program
    • December 29, Sat, 10:00 AM - Home - Woman to Woman
    • December 30, Sun, 6:30 AM - Out - GBSC Brotherhood and Ushers 5th Sunday Early Morning Service - New Horizon MBC - 3601 Indiana Ave, KCMO - Rev. Rickey Rambo will preach
    • January 9, Wed - Home - Prayer Meeting and Bible Study resumes
    • January 11, Fri, 7:30 PM - Home - EMT Workshop

    • *Click Here for Complete Calendar*