• Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church is located in a community where residents experience high rates of economic, and social disadvantage. Your support enables our church family to buffer the losses faced by many families, especially our children. We need your help. Click the donate button and help today...
  • 2 Timothy 3:16-17 (KJV)

    (16) All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: (17) That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.
  • Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church

    Your Church Family


    If you live in the Kansas City metropolitan area and do not have a Church home, we invite you to join our fellowship. And what a joyous fellowship it is. If you plan to visit the Kansas City area, we invite you to come by our Church. We will be happy to have you and make you feel right at home. Please contact Pastor Givens any time with questions or concerns at 816-924-1523.

    Contact us for more info

    Join Our Mailing List

        Are you a member?  Yes No
          Full Name
          Email Address
                  
  • Upcoming Events

    • May 1, Sun, 3:00 PM - Out - Temple of Faith, 3000 E. Gregory Blvd, KCMO
    • May 4, Wed, 6:15 PM - Home - Teacher's Meeting
    • May 4, Wed, 7:00 PM - Home - Mt. Vernon Observation of National Day of Prayer
    • May 7, Sat, 11:00 AM - Home - Mothers and Fathers Luncheon - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • May 13, Fri, 7:00 PM - Home - EMT Workshop - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • May 14, Sat, 7:00 AM - Home - Brotherhood Male Chorus Annual Breakfast - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • May 15, Sun - Out - Olive Branch MBC(Pastor's Appreciation) - 915 E 59th St, KCMO
    • May 20, Fri, 7:30 PM - Out - City-Wide Fellowship Of Deacons - St. John MBC, 2620 N 5th St, KCK
    • May 21, Sat, 4:30 PM - Out - Evangelism Outreach
    • May 28, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Workshop - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • May 28, Sat, 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Home - Sewing with Mother Clark - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • May 29, Sun, 6:00 AM - Out - GBSC Brotherhood & Ushers 5th Sunday Service - Mt. Sinai MBC, 2001 Quindaro Blvd, KCK
    • June 1, Wed, 6:15 PM - Home - Teacher's Meeting
    • June 3, Fri, 7:00 PM - Out - Greater Jerusalem, 1610 N 10th St, KCK
    • June 4, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Workshop - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • June 5, Sun, 3:30 PM - Home - Pastoral Family Anniversary

    • *Click Here for Complete Calendar*