• Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church is located in a community where residents experience high rates of economic, and social disadvantage. Your support enables our church family to buffer the losses faced by many families, especially our children. We need your help. Click the donate button and help today...
  • 2 Timothy 3:16-17 (KJV)

    (16) All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: (17) That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.
  • Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church

    Your Church Family


    If you live in the Kansas City metropolitan area and do not have a Church home, we invite you to join our fellowship. And what a joyous fellowship it is. If you plan to visit the Kansas City area, we invite you to come by our Church. We will be happy to have you and make you feel right at home. Please contact Pastor Givens any time with questions or concerns at 816-924-1523.

    Contact us for more info

    Join Our Mailing List

        Are you a member?  Yes No
          Full Name
          Email Address
                  
  • Upcoming Events

    • August 31, Thu, 7:00 PM - Home - 86th Church Anniversary - Guest: Sunlight MBC
    • September 1, Fri, 7:00 PM - Home - 86th Church Anniversary - Guest: Greater Jerusalem
    • September 3, Sun, 10:30 AM - Home - 86th Church Anniversary - Guest: Pastor Julius Rambo
    • September 6, Wed, 6:15 PM - Home - Teacher's Meeting
    • September 8, Fri, 7:00 PM - Home - EMT Workshop - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • September 10, Sun, 3:30 PM - Out - Love United - 6400 E. Truman Rd, KCMO
    • September 15, Fri, 7:30 PM - Home - City-Wide Fellowship Of Deacons - Macedonia MBC - 609 N. 18th St, KCK - Rev. L.C. Burton will preach
    • September 16, Sat, 9:00 AM - Out - Revival Evangelism Outreach
    • September 17, Sun - Home - Scholarship Annual Day
    • September 18, Mon - September 21, Thu - 7:00 PM - Home - Revival - Rev. Kenneth Maurice Davis
    • September 23, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Institute - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • September 24, Sun - Home - St. Mark MBC, Omaha, NE
    • September 25, Mon - Out - Revival - Macedonia BC, 1700 Linwood Blvd, KCMO - Pastor Givens will preach
    • September 30, Sat, 10:00 AM - Home - Woman to Woman - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • October 4, Wed, 6:15 PM - Home - Teacher's Meeting
    • October 6, Fri, 7:00 PM - Out - EMT Workshop - Bowling Outing
    • October 7, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Institute - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • October 8, Sun - Home - Annual Building Fund Drive Begins

    • *Click Here for Complete Calendar*