• Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church is located in a community where residents experience high rates of economic, and social disadvantage. Your support enables our church family to buffer the losses faced by many families, especially our children. We need your help. Click the donate button and help today...
  • 2 Timothy 3:16-17 (KJV)

    (16) All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: (17) That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.
  • Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church

    Your Church Family


    If you live in the Kansas City metropolitan area and do not have a Church home, we invite you to join our fellowship. And what a joyous fellowship it is. If you plan to visit the Kansas City area, we invite you to come by our Church. We will be happy to have you and make you feel right at home. Please contact Pastor Givens any time with questions or concerns at 816-924-1523.

    Contact us for more info

    Join Our Mailing List

        Are you a member?  Yes No
          Full Name
          Email Address
                  
  • Upcoming Events

      <
    • September 1, Thu, 7:00 PM - Home - 85th Church Anniversary - Guest: Sunlight MBC
    • September 2, Fri, 7:00 PM - Home - 85th Church Anniversary - Guest: Greater Jerusalem
    • September 3, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Workshop - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • September 4, Sun, 10:30 AM - Home - 85th Church Anniversary
    • September 7, Wed, 6:15 PM - Home - Teacher's Meeting
    • September 9, Fri, 7:00 PM - Home - EMT Workshop - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • September 11, Sun, 3:30 PM - Out - Love United MBC(Pastor's Anniversary) - 6400 E. Truman Rd, KCMO
    • September 16, Fri, 7:30 PM - Out - City-Wide Fellowship Of Deacons - New Horizon MBC - 3601 Indiana Ave, KCMO - Rev. Elijah Clark, Jr. will preach
    • September 17, Sat, 9:00 AM - Out - Revival Evangelism Outreach
    • Monday, September 19 - Thursday, September 22 - Home - 7:00pm nightly - Revival with Rev. Kenneth Maurice Davis (Tabernacle BC, D'Iberville, MS)
    • September 25, Sun, 9:00am - Out - Guests of St. Mark BC - 3616 Spaulding St. Omaha, NE
    • October 1, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Workshop - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • October 5, Wed, 6:15 PM - Home - Teacher's Meeting

    • *Click Here for Complete Calendar*