• Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church is located in a community where residents experience high rates of economic, and social disadvantage. Your support enables our church family to buffer the losses faced by many families, especially our children. We need your help. Click the donate button and help today...
  • 2 Timothy 3:16-17 (KJV)

    (16) All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: (17) That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.
  • Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church

    Your Church Family


    If you live in the Kansas City metropolitan area and do not have a Church home, we invite you to join our fellowship. And what a joyous fellowship it is. If you plan to visit the Kansas City area, we invite you to come by our Church. We will be happy to have you and make you feel right at home. Please contact Pastor Givens any time with questions or concerns at 816-924-1523.

    Contact us for more info

    Join Our Mailing List

        Are you a member?  Yes No
          Full Name
          Email Address
                  
  • Upcoming Events

    • September 7, Sat, 10:00 AM - Out - Convoy of Hope - Sanford Brown Park - Brooklyn Ave & Linwood Blvd, KCMO
    • September 8, Sun, 3:30 PM - Out - Love United MBC - 6400 E Truman Rd, KCMO
    • September 14, Sat, 11:00 AM - Home - Clothing Give Away
    • September 14, Sat, 9:00 AM - Out - Revival Evangelical Outreach
    • September 16, Mon - September 19, Thu, 7:00 PM - Home - Mt. Vernon Revival - Rev. Kenneth M. Davis
    • September 20, Fri, 7:30 PM - Out - City-Wide Fellowship of Deacons - New Horizon - 3601 Indiana Ave, KCMO - Rev. Rickey Rambo will preach
    • September 21, Sat, 5:00 PM - Out - St. Mark picnic fellowship - Sarah Colman Park - 5912 Lane Ave, Raytown, MO
    • September 22, Sun, 10:25 AM - Home - Mt. Vernon welcomes St. Mark MBC(Omaha)
    • September 25, Wed, 6:15 AM - Home - Teacher's Meeting
    • September 28, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Institute
    • September 29, Sun, 6:30 PM - Out - GBSC Brotherhood & Ushers 5th Sunday Early Morning Service - Grace Unlimited MBC - 2001 SW 9th St, Blue Springs, MO 64015 - Rev. Joseph Fletcher will preach
    • October 4, Fri, 7:00 PM - Out - EMT Bowling Outing
    • October 5, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Institute

    • *Click Here for Complete Calendar*