• Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church is located in a community where residents experience high rates of economic, and social disadvantage. Your support enables our church family to buffer the losses faced by many families, especially our children. We need your help. Click the donate button and help today...
  • 2 Timothy 3:16-17 (KJV)

    (16) All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: (17) That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.
  • Mt Vernon Missionary Baptist Church

    Your Church Family


    If you live in the Kansas City metropolitan area and do not have a Church home, we invite you to join our fellowship. And what a joyous fellowship it is. If you plan to visit the Kansas City area, we invite you to come by our Church. We will be happy to have you and make you feel right at home. Please contact Pastor Givens any time with questions or concerns at 816-924-1523.

    Contact us for more info

    Join Our Mailing List

        Are you a member?  Yes No
          Full Name
          Email Address
                  
  • Upcoming Events

    • August 1, Mon through August 5, Fri - Out - Youth Camp - Camp Chippewa
    • August 3, Wed, 6:15 PM - Home - Teacher's Meeting
    • August 5, Fri, 7:00 PM - Home - EMT Workshop - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • August 6, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Workshop/All Teacher's Workshop - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • August 7, Sun, 1:00 PM - Home - Junior Ushers Dinner - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • August 8, Mon - through August 11, Thu - Out - Sunshine District Annual Session - Oak Grove MBC - 4545 Benton Blvd, KCMO
    • August 13, Sat, 9:30 AM - Home - Sewing with Mother Clark - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • August 14, Sun, 3:30 PM - Out - New Zion MBC(Pastoral Anniversary) - 8129 Paseo Blvd, KCMO
    • August 19, Fri, 7:30 PM - Out - City-Wide Fellowship Of Deacons - Metropolitan MBC - 2310 E Linwood Blvd, KCMO - Rev. Ricky Rambo will preach
    • August 20, Sat, 6:30 PM - Home - Evening of Elegance - E.A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • August 21, Sun, 3:30 PM - Home - Deacons, Trustees, MDT Wives, Mother Board Annual Day
    • August 27, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Workshop - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • August 27, Sat, 4:30 PM - Out - Evangelism Outreach
    • August 28, Sun, 10:30 AM - Home - Scholarship Annual Day
    • September 1, Thu, 7:00 PM - Home - 85th Church Anniversary - Guest: Sunlight MBC
    • September 2, Fri, 7:00 PM - Home - 85th Church Anniversary - Guest: Greater Jerusalem
    • September 3, Sat, 8:30 AM - Home - Men's Workshop - E. A. Johnson Fellowship Hall
    • September 4, Sun, 10:30 AM - Home - 85th Church Anniversary

    • *Click Here for Complete Calendar*